Registering versions of works

It’s normal to create several versions of the same original work. For this reason it’s very interesting to somehow link the original work with all these versions.

Now you can record versions of previously registered works at Safe Creative leaving them in perfect order.

It’s simple. You have only to clic on the first recorded work at the contextual menu and select recording a new version.
en

The system will ask you to activate this professional functionality if you haven’t already done so (to recharge points for professional functionalities is free of charge during testing period) and then you will be asked to browse for the new version file. The default system takes the registration data of the earlier work.

Once a new version is registered, the information about any version existing will be displayed in the registration page of all related works.

versions_view(en)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.